Hello to everyone who graciously came to our Kimono Classroom 101 workshop bright and early!  On behalf of Rachel, Collin, and myself, I’d like to thank everyone again so much for your participation and all of your great questions! I hope you enjoyed the workshop and learned everything you wanted to know!

As promised, here are the slideshow and the buying guide. I’ve also included the link in a new menu option at the top named “Convention Documents.” These links are to a Google Drive that is accessible to anyone with the link. For the sake of compatibility, I’ve saved both documents to the drive as PDFs. You will also find my slideshow on kimono fashion in Meiji Japan in there that I’ve presented at other conventions in case anyone was interested.

LINK

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Also, you can like the Facebook page associated with this blog via the “Like” box at the upper right hand part of the blog. There you can easily contact me as well as see other things that may not have made it into a blog post here.

Again, thank you to everyone who helped make Otakon 2014 a blast! I always enjoy bringing kimono to conventions and will continue to do so in the future!

EDIT: If anyone has any pictures from the workshop, I’d be very happy and appreciative if you could post them to the Hikari Kimono Facebook page!