This time for the kimono challenge tag, I’ll be covering numbers 3 and 4.

1. How did you discover and got into kimono?
2. Your dearest kimono item(s).
3. Your most used kimono item(s) (not counting jubans, datejimes etc.).
4. Your least used kimono item(s).
5. Your favourite coordination(s) so far.
6. What do you like and don’t like about kimono.
7. Kimono confessions. Did you know that…
8. Your dream kitsuke items (or at least items you really really want but can’t get for whatever reason).
9. Your biggest kimono fears.
10. Your biggest kimono inspiration.
11. Your kimono collection.
12. The evolution of your kitsuke.
13. Your special kimono memory.

3. Your most used kimono item(s) (not counting jubans, datejimes etc.)

My black and white hakata obi. It matches almost everything I own. I usually try to bring the focus of my ensembles towards the kimono, so a very basic obi like this allows me to do that. It’s also all-seasonal.
私の黒と白の博多帯だ。 何事の着物に似合うのです。 地味だから、着物に的を絞る事ができる。毎季節に似合う。

Black and White Hakata Obi

And my plaid kimono, that I’ve already said is one of my favorites. I wear it to every convention I go to.
愛用の着物と言って、私のプラードの着物だ。 毎コンヴェンションでこれを着る。

Dance Kuro-tomesode/Houmongi Hybrid with Plaid

I almost exclusively wear my white obi-age, as I don’t have many and it usually goes with my outfits.
白い帯揚げをよく着る。 帯揚げはたくさんがないのだ。私の衣装にいつも似合う。

White Obi-age with Asanoha, Tatewaku, Segaiha

4. Your least used kimono item(s).

My mofuku kimono of course. I have a strange fascination with mofuku and I love my Taisho mofuku, but it can’t be worn anywhere but funerals, and even doing that here in American would be a hard decision.
喪服なんだ。 喪服の変な魅力があるんで、対象の着物が好きだけど、葬式にだけ御着できない事でアメリカにも難しい決定なんだ。

Mofuku Kimono

I’ve also never worn this tsumugi komon. It’s small, and doesn’t really suit my tastes anymore. I’m actually looking to sell it ($15 plus shipping) if anyone is interested.
決してこの紬小紋を着なかった。 ちいさくて、私のスタイアルに似合わない。 これを売りたい(十五ドル+出荷)だれか買いたければ。

Tsumugi Komon with Abstract Pattern