Tekkoshocon, my home town’s convention, celebrated its 10th annivery this past weekend. I’ve been going to Tekko since I was a sophomore in high school, and to my dismay, it’s gone down hill in my opinion. The main reason for this is it’s movement from the David L Lawrence Convention center to the Wyndham Grand Hotel Pittsburgh. Tekko boasts about 3000 attendants each year, which is quite large. The hotel doesn’t really fit that many people well. Things maybe looking up though as rumor has it that it may be moving back after we were able to book all the reserved rooms at the hotel and then some. But I digress. This year was actually quite fun as I had a friend come along with me on Saturday and I met up with a few other friends. As I said in my last post, I also got a nice turn out for my panel.

I didn’t take many pictures this year, but here are the ones I took:

First, I did a Meiji-inspired outfit that I saw in a manga. I used my favorite dance piece with a white polo underneath, completed with hakama and no obi. This is one of my new favorite outfits! It was super comfy and flow-y and I felt like it was greatly my style. I definitely love Meiji inspired outfits and I would love to explore this style more.

007

011 (1)

I also got to meet Youtube star Dejavudea and she was kind enough to take a picture with me. As you can see, I also wore my yukata outfit this weekend, which I’ve already shown a few times.

As for cosplay pictures, I only have two. The first is a picture of King Kazma, a character from one of my favorite anime movies, Summer Wars (サマーウォーズ).

Lastly, I got a picture of three awesome cosplayers as white-outfit Marth from Super Smash Bros Brawl, Lightning from Final Fantasy XIII, and Cloud Strife (Dissidia Final Fantasy 012 outfit).

I’m sorry I don’t have more for you, but there a few things coming soon as well  as an analytical/historical post to change things up a little.