Okay, so I kind of tagged myself haha.  But let’s do it! Here’s the list:

1. How did you discover and got into kimono?
2. Your dearest kimono item(s).
3. Your most used kimono item(s) (not counting jubans, datejimes etc.).
4. Your least used kimono item(s).
5. Your favourite coordination(s) so far.
6. What do you like and don’t like about kimono.
7. Kimono confessions. Did you know that…
8. Your dream kitsuke items (or at least items you really really want but can’t get for whatever reason).
9. Your biggest kimono fears.
10. Your biggest kimono inspiration.
11. Your kimono collection.
12. The evolution of your kitsuke.
13. Your special kimono memory.

I already did number 1, so onto number 2!

Well, this is a hard one. I guess I have two: my crane yukata and my plaid kuro-tomesode/houmongi hybrid.

Dance Kuro-tomesode/Houmongi Hybrid with Plaid

I lost this kimono’s twin sans the design on the sleeves, but then I found this one that I liked even more!  It’s an odori (dance) (踊り)

kimono, so it’s unlined, synthetic, has a high contrast, graphic design, and a half-width collar. Now dance kimono are my favorite kind of kimono, so it already has that going for it. It’s also monochrome which is awesome. The crests are the real icing on the cake; the crest design is called nanatsu-yaguruma (七つ矢車)which means “seven arrow wheel,” so it’s 7 (lucky) and yabane (favorite motif and auspicious symbol). I love this kimono, but it’s strange formality makes it unwearable for most events except conventions.

Dream Yukata with Cranes and Grass

Similarly to the last kimono, I lost a similar, modern, crane yukata on eBay. One of the moderators on ImmortalGeisha, Moonblossom, sent me a PM telling me about this one on eBay. It was a great price to boot, but the seller didn’t have the paypal option available. After a few very pleasant messages, the seller fixed it, and so after a very paranoid day thinking someone would buy it, I was finally able to take it home with me. It came with the blue obi on the top there, but the obi quite frankly sucks, but it was the yukata that was important haha. To this day it is my only yukata.

1. How did you discover and got into kimono?
2. Your dearest kimono item(s).